Wednesday, 20 July 2011

I lost the run of myself

I think I almost like running.

On Monday evening Fiona and I (that's Flair) ran down to Tower Bridge (without Aaron, it was raining after all) and back along the river. We ran for ONE HOUR. 60 MINUTES. But the most amazing part is, we didn't stop. We just carried on running and talking about what we could eat when we finished running. And suddenly we had run for ONE HOUR. I think this is nothing short of a miracle. On the flip side it's less than half of the half marathon we are training for. Maybe when I'm running for longer than an hour (ugh) I'll actually start loving it. As a very wise man once said to me 'I lost the run of myself. LOL'.

Thank you to everyone who's sponsored us so far! It's on the up! http://www.charitygiving.co.uk/run4futures

No comments:

Post a Comment